asfenjournal.blogg.se

Ducky one 2 mini
Ducky one 2 mini













I would highly suggest modding stabilizers to reduce rattle as well, because after only 2 months of use, my space bar rattles a lot. Especially my space bar and backspace key. I got silent switches and they are VERY loud. My main issue with this board is how loud it is. I don't want to give it a 3 star because it may just be my board, but even then I am still satisfied. This is a killer first mechanical keyboard. Overall, for the price I highly recommend this keyboard, and recommend the Silent Reds if you are looking for a quieter typing experience. The other is I'd like to see this model made in a hot-swappable version in the future, to allow for easy repairs/customization of switches. I'd like to purchase a second set of non-illuminated keys in different colors but the non-standard size on a few of the keys makes this difficult. The only complaints I have are minor and do not detract from the performance of this keyboard. I am really enjoying this keyboard, and I cannot see ever purchasing anything else now aside from this one. The linear silent reds feel fantastic for typing and gaming for extended periods of time, and have a nice responsive snap to them. The alternate "year of the rat" spacebar is really nice when illumunated, but I did notice this space bar is a bit louder and doesn't feel as nice as the standard non-illuminated one installed by default. The keycaps feel great and have a nice heft to them, and I love the included alternative keycaps (I received blue ones). I don't expect the keys to be truly silent (they are not), but the noise level is what I hoped for. much quieter than my older membrane keyboards and a total opposite of the blackwidow keyboard. To me, this keyboard with the silent reds is very quiet.

#Ducky one 2 mini software

The keyboard feels well made, the backlighting options are great and I LOVE that the backlight programming is within the keyboard itself, so there is additional software needed. I did a little research and settled on this keyboard, specifically for the MX Silent Reds and the 65% design.

ducky one 2 mini ducky one 2 mini

It was very loud with audible pinging on the metal backplate when keys bottomed out, and I hated the tactile bump of the orange switches. I initially purchased a blackwidow elite on a different site and immediately regretted it. I use my keyboard on both my laptop for work (primarily) and gaming on my desktop (occasionally), so I wanted something compact but customizable, comfortable, quiet, and versatile. I've used cheapo membrane keyboards most of my adult life, most recently wore out an Dell L100 membrane board, and decided it was time for a change.













Ducky one 2 mini